CH24 Watch of The Year – 2022 edition takes new shape!

CH24.PLCH24.PL4 min. of reading

Hereby we present the 13th edition of our annual CH24 Watch of The Year. With new visuals and new categories but continuously with the most interesting premieres of the past 12 months, selected by an international group of renowned experts and our readers.

Already for 13 consecutive years CH24.PL nominates and awards the most interesting new releases of the watchmaking industry. Every 12 months an international jury, composed of acclaimed and experienced watch journalist and collectors, nominates and then honors best timepieces in each competition category. Thirteen isn’t any round anniversary, but this year’s edition marks few important changes. We decided to introduce them into the rulebook of the “Watch of Th Year” to make the event more attractive, more interesting and even better recognized around the world.

The first significant change is the new competition categories. Below we present the current list together with the watches nominated in each category.

Men’s watch

A. Lange & Söhne – Grand Lange 1
Akrivia Rexhep Rexhepi – Chronomètre Contemporain II
Breguet – Quantieme Retrograde 7597
Bulgari – Octo Finissimo Automatic 10th Anniversary Edition
Chopard – L.U.C XPS 1860 Officer
Grönefeld – 1941 Grönograaf
Parmigiani – Tonda PF Micro-Rotor Steel Platinum
Trilobe – Nuit Fantastique Dune
Vacheron Constantin – Historiques 222
Zenith (Phillips x Kari Voutilainen) – Calibre 135-Observatoire Limited Edition

Zegarek męski - nominacje
Men’s watch – nominations

Sports watch

A. Lange & Sohne – Odysseus Titanium
Audemars Piguet – Royal Oak Jumbo Extra-Thin 16202ST
Grönefeld – 1969 DeltaWorks
IWC – Pilot’s Watch Chronograph TOP GUN „Lake Tahoe“
Laurent Ferrier – Sport Auto
Longines – Ultra-Chron
Parmigiani – PF Tonda GMT Rattrapante
TAG Heuer – Monaco Special Edition
Tudor – Black Bay Pro
Vacheron Constantin – Overseas Limited Edition „Everest” Dual Time

Zegarek sportowy - nominacje
Sports watch – nominations

Men’s watch priced up to 3,000 euro

Alpina – Seastrong Diver 300 Calanda
Baltic x Peter Auto – Tricompax Chronograph
Doxa – Army Steel/Bronze
Furlan Marri – Ref. 2116-A Black Sector
Oris – Big Crown Pointer Date Bronze
Seiko – King Seiko SPB279
Swatch – MoonSwatch “Moon”
Tissot – Telemeter 1938
Tudor – Ranger
Union Glashütte – 1893 Johannes Dürrstein Power Edition Reserve

Zegarek męski do 15 000 zł - nominacje
Men’s watch priced up to 3,000 euro – nominations

High Watchmaking

A. Lange & Söhne – Richard Lange Minute Repeater
Bulgari – Octo Finissimo Ultra
Chopard – L.U.C Full Strike Sapphire
Grand Seiko – Kodo Constant-force Tourbillon: SLGT003
H. Moser & Cie. – Streamliner Tourbillon Vantablack
Jaeger-LeCoultre – Master Hybris Artistica Calibre 945 Galaxia
MB&F – Legacy Machine Sequential EVO
Patek Philippe – 1/10th of second Monopusher Chronograph Ref. 5470P-001
Richard Mille – RM UP-01 Ferrari
Urwerk – UR-112 Aggregat

Wielkie Zegarmistrzostwo - nominacje
High Watchmaking – nominations

Ladies watch

Audemars Piguet – Royal Oak 37 Ice-Blue
Bulgari – Serpenti Misteriosi With Ultra-Small Piccolissimo
Chopard – Imperiale Flying Tourbillon
Jaeger-LeCoultre – Rendez-Vous Dazzling Star
MB&F – Legacy Machine FlyingT Tiger’s Eye
Parmigiani – Tonda PF Automatic 36 mm
Patek Philippe – 7121/200G-001
Vacheron Constantin – Patrimony Self-Winding
Van Cleef & Arpels – Lady Arpels Heures Florales Cerisier watch
Zenith – Defy Midnight Borealis

Zegarek damski - nominacje
Ladies watch – nominations

Ladies watch priced up to 3,000 euro

Certina – DS PH200M Lady
Frédérique Constant – Slimline Ladies Moonphase
Hamilton – Ventura S Auto H24105370
Longines – DolceVita x YVY Black
Oris – Aquis Date Upcycle 36.5 mm
Polpora – Terra Lux
Rado – True Thinline x Great Gardens of the World
Swatch – MoonSwatch “Venus”
TAG Heuer – Aquaracer Professional 200 Lady Blue
Tissot – PRX “Gold”

Zegarek damski do 15 000 zł - nominacje
Ladies watch priced up to 3,000 euro – nominations

The jury will also award a Special Jury Prize (for outstanding achievements) and a Grand Prix.

New set of categories is our answer to constantly changing watch market and continuously fading differences between different watch genders. We believe that those change will allow us to have more consistent picture of the watch landscape of today and not miss anything of importance. With two “up to 3,000 euro” categories we’d like to highlight the most interesting affordable watches out there. Watch nominations of the WOTY are invariably a fully independent, objective and democratic process conducted by an international jury. The jury members are (in alphabetical order):

Elizabeth Doerr – co-founder and editor at Quill & Pad
Łukasz Doskocz – Editor in Chief at CH24.PL, chairman of the jury
Frank Geelen – owner, Editor in Chief at Monochrome-watches
Kristian Haagen – editor at Daily Watch
Tomasz Jakubas – editor at CH24.PL
Tomasz Kiełtyka – founder and editor at CH24.PL, vice-chairman of the jury
Jan Lidmanksy – editor at Top Class
Magdalena Piekarska – Editor in Chief at Chronos, editor at CH24.PL
J.P. Rathgen – CEO Classic Driver
Miguel Seabra – editor at Espiral do Tempo Jakub Filip Szymaniak – strapmaker JFS Leather

2022 CH24 Watch of The Year is also a completely new visual identity. We are proud to present our new logo – designed by Aleksandra Krupa – and a brand-new official website, which presents in a transparent everything regarding the CH24 WOTY.

CH24 Watch of the Year
CH24 Watch of the Year

A complete list of the 2022 CH24 Watch of The Year nominations can be found HERE.

Go the WOTY official website to vote for your favorite watch of the year. The “Public Prize” will go to one out of all the 50 nominated watches.

The grand finale of the 2022 CH24 Watch of The Year is coming in November!

The event’s partner is Porsche and the media patron is Vogue Poland. Honorary patronage of the CH24 Watch of the Year is held by the Swiss Embassy in Poland.

Leave a Reply