CH24 Watch of the Year 2023 – 14. edition

International Jury of industry experts has for already the 14th time selected 60 of the most interesting watches, which premiered in past 12 months. They will now compete for the trophies in 6 categories.

It looks it’s been already a years since the last edition of CH24 WOTY. It’s less than nothing in comparison to watchmaking long history, but non the less it was a time rich with new watches launches and exhibitions. Our annual “CH24 Watch of the Year” sums up that period of time.

14th edition of WOTY once again has one superior goal – to award the most interesting new watches of the past 12 months. They were nominated by the international jury, which this year is as follows:

Łukasz Doskocz (editor-in-chief of CH24, president of the jury).
Tomasz Kiełtyka (founder and owner of CH24, vice president of the jury)
Elizabeth Doerr (watch journalist)
Frank Geelen (watch journalist, founder of Monochrome-Watches)
Kristan Haagen (watch journalist)
Jan Lidmansky (watch journalist)
Mateusz Musielak (social media manager at CH24)
Magdalena Piekarska (editor in CH24)
Miguel Seabra (watch journalist)
Wadim Zalewski (editor in CH24)

In addition, in 2023 we have expended the Jury with a Honorary Jury Member, who will held this position for one year. The first one is Robert-Jan Broer – founder of Fratello Watches – privately a passionate collector with a keen eye for Omega Speedmaster. Robert created #SpeedyTuesday, for which we have honored him with a 2017 Special Jury Prize.

Hereby we present the list of watches nominated in the 2023 CH24 Watch of the Year competition.

Men’s watch

Bulgari Octo Roma Automatic
Cartier Privé Tank Normale Platinum
Chopard L.U.C 1860
De Bethune DB28xs Starry Seas
Grand Seiko Ref. SBGW295
Jaeger-LeCoultre Reverso Tribute Chronograph
J.N. Shapiro Resurgence
Parmigiani Fleurier Tonda PF Minute Rattrapante
Rolex 1908
Vacheron Constantin Patrimony Retrograde Day-Date

Zegarek męski - nominacje
Men’s watch – nominations

Sports watch

A. Lange & Söhne Odysseus Chronograph
Chopard Alpine Eagle Cadence 8HF
De Bethune DB Eight
Grand Seiko Tentagraph Hi-Beat Automatic Chronograph
IWC Ingenieur Automatic 40 Steel
Omega Ploprof 1200M Summer Blue
Rolex Daytona “Le Mans”
Romain Gauthier C by Romain Gauthier Platinum Edition
TAG Heuer Carrera Chronograph ‘Glassbox’
Tudor Pelagos 39mm

Zegarek sportowy - nominacje
Sports watch – nominations

Men’s watch priced up to 3,000 euro

Baltic Bicompax 003
Doxa SUB 200 C-Graph II Blue
Furlan Marri White Sector
Hanhart 417 ES 1954 Flyback Reverse Panda
Longines Spirit Zulu Time 39 mm
Nivada Grenchen x Fratello Watches Racing Chronograph
Nomos Neomatik Club Sport Polar
Oris Divers Sixty-Five Cotton Candy
Seiko King Seiko SJE089
Tissot PRX Powermatic 80 Ice-Blue

Zegarek męski do 15 000 zł - nominacje
Men’s watch priced up to 3,000 euro – nominations

High Watchmaking

A. Lange & Söhne 1815 Rattrapante Perpetual Calendar
Audemars Piguet Code 11.59 Ultra-Complication Universelle RD#4
Daniel Roth Tourbillon Souscription
Ferdinand Berthoud Chronomètre FB 3SPC.1
Jaeger-LeCoultre Reverso Hybris Artistica Calibre 179
Omega Speedmaster Chrono Chime
Parmigiani Fleurier Tonda PF Xiali Calendar
Petermann Bédat Reference 2941
Simon Brette Chronomètre Artisans
Vacheron Constantin Traditionnelle Tourbillon Retrograde Date Openface

Wielkie zegarmistrzostwo - nominacje
High Watchmaking – nominations

Ladies watch

Audemars Piguet Royal Oak 34 White Ceramic
Breitling Super Chronomat Automatic 38
Cartier Privé Tank Normale
Chopard Imperiale
Jaeger-LeCoultre Reverso Secret Necklace
MB&F × Emmanuel Tarpin Legacy Machine FlyingT Ice
Omega Aqua Terra Shades
Richard Mille RM 07-04
Rolex Day-Date 36 “Emoji puzzle”
Zenith Defy Skyline 36mm

Zegarek damski - nominacje
Ladies watch – nominations

Ladies watch priced up to 3,000 euro

Certina DS-6 Lady
Ebel Sport Classic Lady Luscious Red
Frederique Constant Classics Premiere
Kurono Tokyo 34mm Ochre/White
Maurice Lacroix Aikon Automatic Summer Edition
Nomos Tetra Handwound Pink
Rado Centrix Automatic Diamonds
Ralph Lauren Polo Bear Ralph & Ricky
Seiko Presage Cocktail Time SRE007J1
Tudor Royal 28mm

Zegarek damski do 15 000 zł - nominacje
Ladies watch priced up to 3,000 euro

In the final stage of the WOTY competition, the Jury will also select two additional awards: Special Jury Prize and the 2023 “CH24 Watch of the Year” Grand Prix.

The complete list of the 2023 CH24 WOTY can be found on the competition’s official website
The website also allows you to participate in WOTY and select your winner in the “Public Prize” category.

The event’s partner is Porsche and the media patron is Vogue Poland. Honorary patronage of the CH24 Watch of the Year is held by the Swiss Embassy in Poland.

The grand finale of the 14th edition of CH24 Watch of The Year is coming in October!

Leave a Reply